New "Seven Wonders" chosen

The global vote sponsored by World Heritage to list the "new" Seven Wonders of the World has concluded.

The non-profit group, which sponsored the international internet vote, announced its findings recently at a ceremony in Lisbon, Portugal:

  • Great Wall of China
  • Machu Picchu
  • Brazil's Statue of Christ Redeemer
  • Colosseum in Rome
  • Petra in Jordan
  • Chichen Itza in Mexico
  • Taj Mahal

Missing from the list: Stonehenge. Go figure!