Forest Maiden's Favour II

We had such a good time in February last year, we decided to do it again - but this time in May.

Site opens at 5 pm Friday and closes at 11am Sunday.

Camp Wi-ta-Wentin
2185 Campfire Road
Lake Charles LA 70611 Fight for a Favour
Heavy - Rapier - Youth Combat
It’s fun to fight with your friends

Arts and Sciences Competition, adult and youth (categories are 'open', 'favour' & 'Forest Maiden' any medium)
Quest - Maypole
Children's Activities
Tales of high adventure in the SCA and a Guessing Game.

Expect a tasty feast ( limited to 100 ) Traveler’s fare Friday evening, breakfast and a fundraiser lunch.

Merchants welcome
Site discretely wet.

There is cabin space for over 100, a large feast hall and a screened building both with fireplaces. There is plenty of room for tenting, a fire circle. Please note: The cabins are not climate controlled. You are reminded to bring whatever you will need for the weather conditions that weekend. There are electric outlets and toilet facilities in the cabins and a community shower facility for bathing.

There is a large parking lot for vehicles. Camp rules allow vehicles on site for only the short period of time for loading and unloading at cabins. Please assist us to abide by these rules. There are great carts available to help in hauling gear. Fighters will look with delight upon such a conveyance.

Weekend: $20.00 Children 7 - 12 half price (6 - under, free if not taking a bed)
Day Trip $15.00
Non-SCA Members add $3.00
Off board deduct $4.00
No family shall pay a site fee higher than three adult members, as long as children are 15 and under and have memberships. Make checks payable to SCA Inc. Shire of Blackmoor Keep.

Directions: From DeRidder to the north or Interstate I-10 in Lake Charles to the south, exit to Hwy. 171, to Moss Bluff. At the Hwy. 378 stop light intersection, turn east and follow to Campfire Road. (Approx 2 miles). Turn right at camp road sign and continue approx. 1.7 miles. Camp will be on the right . SCA signs will be posted.

Autocrat: Nigel de Rothewelle, George T Cline,

Reservations: Fr. Gilbert des Moulins, John Higginbotham,

Feast Steward: Mateo Lopez, Jon Lopez,