"Uneasy Lies The Head" hits bookstores

S. P, Hendrick, in the SCA Morgaine from the Kingdom of Caid, has announced the release of her book Uneasy Lies the Head by Pendraig Publishing.

The first volume of The Glastonbury Chronicles, Uneasy Lies the Head, is available at Amazon.com. 

From the Amazon description:

In the near future, Britain has given up its constitutional monarchy to become a republic. But though the crown is a museum piece and the family no longer bears its ancient titles, Stephen Windsor feels the stirrings of the lives of ancient Sacred Kings in his bones, which is not surprising as at key points in Britain's history he has been reincarnated to perform the supreme kingly act. And though the throne is empty and forgotten, the Land remembers, and calls once more for a crown upon a royal head... and royal blood upon the ground!

Uneasy Lies The Head

I am flattered you would take notice.  Volume II, "The Sword Beneath The Rose"  is due out November, 2010, Volume III, "The Sword of the King" will be released May, 2011, Volume IV "The Coin of the Realm" is due November, 2011, and the one I'm now writing, "The Rose above the Sword" is due out May, 2012 along with a companion deck of Tarot cards being illustrated by THL Sarah Tellyn, also of Caid.

Meanwhile, another series begins June 21 with "Son of Air and Darkness". 

In Service,

Baroness Morgaine FitzStephen